BORDER CROSSING New Enter Croatia website launched!


With the aim of increasing the efficiency of crossing the border of the Republic of Croatia and to keep our guests aware of the epidemiological measures that are currently active in Croatia, the Ministry of the Interior and the Ministry of Tourism have launched the new EnterCroatia website.

On the mentioned website there is an online form in which all data that is normally requested on border crossings can be entered and with the simple presentation of a passport or identity document to the police officer at the border, the number or code from the identity card or passport is automatically linked to all pre-entered data in the online form. In this way, the entire procedure for entering the data of each individual person in the vehicle is reduced to minimum and the traffic flow increases.

“This innovative solution will enable the quicker entry of tourists into Croatia, while maintaining all security protocols and communication with our visitors. Croatia is recognized as a country with a highly efficient preparedness system and a favourable epidemiological picture, and as for tourism, this is an opportunity for us to once again prove ourselves as a destination that focuses on safety and innovation,” said Minister Cappelli during the presentation of the „EnterCroatia“ project.

At the same time, those who fill out their data online, will receive instructions and epidemiological information to the email provided, along with current and applicable measures that are in force in the Republic of Croatia to ensure their safe stay in Croatia. At the moment, the website form is available in Croatian and English, and will soon be available in other languages where travelers will also receive instructions (e.g. German, Slovenian, Hungarian, Czech, Slovak, Polish, etc., i.e. all will be available in over 10 different languages).

Also, the Civil Protection Directorate of Croatia supplemented the Decision regarding the temporary ban on crossing the border crossings of the Republic of Croatia, so that the following Member States of the European Union (the Czech Republic, Hungary, Republic of Austria, Republic of Estonia, Republic of Latvia, Republic of Lithuania, Republic of Poland, Republic of Slovenia, Federal Republic of Germany and Slovak Republic) i.e. nationals of those countries are now exempt from specifying the reason of entry into the Republic of Croatia (business, economic, tourism, etc.). Citizens of these countries will be able to enter under the same conditions as before the outbreak of COVID-19, but will still be subject to epidemiological control, and with the obligation that they comply with general and special recommendations of the Croatian Institute of Public Health.

All over CroatiaDestinationsFeaturedNewsSpecial